publiclkak.blogg.se

How to format my hard drive when my pc don t recognize it
How to format my hard drive when my pc don t recognize it











You won’t see your usual login page, anymore, but instead will see a “macOS Utilities” window.

how to format my hard drive when my pc don t recognize it

When the computer shuts off and powers back on, hold Command + R until you see the Apple logo. Restart in Recovery Mode: Click  and choose Restart.Make sure your computer is plugged in for the duration of the reset.Make sure you’ve backed up all of your important data in a cloud service.That means you should probably consider hiring an expert to finish the data wiping-especially because the government has certain standards for data sanitation, depending on the field you work in. If you only ever really played games or finished school work on your computer, there’s probably little risk in using a factory reset as your primary form of data wiping.īut if you own a company and complete that work on a computer, you may have employees’ social security numbers on the hard drive, for example.













How to format my hard drive when my pc don t recognize it