publiclkak.blogg.se

How to play beatles tell me why youtube
How to play beatles tell me why youtube








The song that always makes me want to dance We subsequently got back together for a year, but when we were going through that really difficult time… that song came on as we were sitting talking in a bar.

how to play beatles tell me why youtube how to play beatles tell me why youtube

“It was playing in the moment when I was going through a very emotional breakup a long time ago. We went to see the new version and she loved it. “It’s specifically because of my daughter. ‘The Little Mermaid (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)’ I did ‘Eat It’ and some women got up from their tables to dance – like ‘yay, I love that song!’ – and then when they realised they were pissed and had to go grumbling back to their table.” We were in the middle of fucking nowhere, in a random bar in this tiny town that was advertising karaoke. It happened when I was on tour in West Virginia. Often, with ‘Eat It’, people think you’re gonna do ‘Beat It’ and sometimes they will start dancing and then when they find out it’s ‘Eat It’, they get upset. “I have a fairly good singing voice which people might not expect. And what if all I came up with was that ‘smack my bitch up’ line? Like, they wanted to say ‘fuck my bitch up’ and I was like, no make it more specific, make it ‘smack’.” “Wouldn’t it be cool if I’d never written any music apart from this? Me and the Prodigy boys had just got together and come up with this. It would just really, really make me want to be back in New York.” When this song came out I was filming The Increasingly Poor Decisions Of Todd Margaret… and I’d almost feel patriotic. “When I started spending more and more time in London for work… I started to palpably miss New York.










How to play beatles tell me why youtube